Member Resource Guide

Where to Call Directory

Dental education and health care resources

Accredited Education The following programs are accredited by the ADA Commission on Accreditation of Dental Programs and dental auxiliary education programs.

DENTAL ASSISTING PROGRAMS

Bates Technical College, Tacoma

Program Coordinator: Teri Amundsen, 253.680.7309, tamundsen@batestech.edu

Co-Program Coordinator: Patricia Reno, 253.680.7307, preno@batestech.edu

Bellingham Technical College

Program Coordinator: Alisa Wollens, 360.752.8315, awollens@btc.edu

Academic & Career Advisor: Laura Doss, 360.752.8548, ldoss@btc.edu

Clover Park Technical College, Tacoma

Program Director: Roberta Wirth, 253.589.6024, roberta.wirth@cptc.edu

Renton Technical College

Instructor: Connie Berrysmith, 425.235.2352

Seattle Central College

Program Director: Roberta Byrd-Wright, 206.934.4930, roberta.byrd-wright@seattlecolleges.edu

South Puget Sound Community College, Olympia

Program Director: Dana Larson, 360.596.5295, dlarson@spscc.edu

Spokane Community College

Program Director: J. Patricia Norman, 509.533.7301, Pat.norman@scc.spokane.edu

Yakima Valley Community College

509.574.4755

DENTAL HYGIENE PROGRAMS

Bellingham Technical College

Program Coordinator: Alisa Wollens, 360.752.8370, awollens@btc.edu

Clark College, Vancouver

Director: Kristi Taylor, 360.992.2474, ktaylor@clark.edu

Hourly Program Coordinator: Terri Anderson, 360.992.2300, tanderson@clark.edu

Columbia Basin College, Pasco

Director: Kristen Lauerman, 509.542.466, klauerman@columbiabasin.edu

Program Coordinator: Valerie Burnett, 509.542.4571, vburnett@columbiabasin.edu

Eastern Washington University, Spokane

Chair: Lisa Bilich, 509.828.1295, lbilich@ewu.edu

Program Specialist: Kasey Clark, Kclark56@ewu.edu

Lake Washington Institute of Technology, Kirkland

Associate Dean: Kellie Whitcomb, (425) 739-8405, Kellie.Whitcomb@lwtech.edu

Pierce College, Tacoma

Director: Monica Hospenthal, 253.912.3656, mhospenthal@pierce.ctc.edu

Service-Learning Liaison: Grace Hardy, ghardy@pierce.ctc.edu

PIMA Medical Institute, Seattle

Program Director: Melisa McCannel, 206.529.6692

Seattle Central College, Seattle

206.934.3184, 206.934.4186, Dh.central@seattlecolleges.edu

Yakima Valley Community College, Yakima

Director: Cheri Podruzny, 509.574.4921, cpodruzny@yvcc.edu

DENTAL LAB TECH PROGRAM

Bates Technical College, Tacoma

Instructor: Robert Hayes, 253.680.7313, rhayes@bates.ctc.edu

Career Advisor: Jason Carroll, 253.680.7002, jcarroll@batestech.edu

DENTAL SCHOOL

University of Washington School of Dentistry

Interim Dean: Dr. Gary Chiodo, 206.543.5980, gchiod@uw.edu

Associate Dean for Student Services & Admissions: Dr. Susan Coldwell, 206.616.3087, scoldwel@uw.edu

Alumni Services: Randy Newquist, 206.616.0716, randyn@uw.edu

EFDA APPROVED PROGRAMS

Bellingham Technical College

Program Coordinator: Alisa Wollens, 360.752.8370, awollens@btc.edu

Academic & Career Advisor: Laura Doss, 360.752.8548, ldoss@btc.edu

Seattle Central College

206.934.3184, 206.934.4347, AlliedHealth.Central@seattlecolleges.edu

South Puget Sound Community College

Instructor: Evelyn Harry, 360.596.5296, eharry@spscc.edu

Program Director: Laura Moe-Genther, 360.596.5529, Lmoe-genther@spscc.edu

Allied Health: Dana Larson, 360.596.5295, dlarson@spscc.edu

Spokane Community College

Program Director: J. Patricia Norman, 509.533.7301, Pat.norman@scc.spokane.edu

DENTAL/MEDICAL ADMINISTRATIVE PROGRAMS

Medical Administrative Assistant

Seattle Central College/Seattle Vocational Institute, 206.934.4950, 206.934.4347, AlliedHealth.Central@seattlecolleges.edu

Medical Office Administration

North Seattle College, Program Director: Francie Mooney, 206.934.6067, Francie.mooney@seattlecolleges.edu

Division Contact: Robert Ford, 206.934.6029, Robert.ford@seattlecolleges.edu

Medical Office Professional

South Seattle College, 206.934.5387, southproftech@seattlecolleges.edu

Medical Billing & Coding Program

South Puget Sound Community College, Office Administration: Jennifer Evans, 360.596.5591, Jevans10@spscc.edu

Medical Coding & Billing Program
Shoreline Community College, Contact: Gloria Anderson, 206.546.4707, ganderso@shoreline.edu

Health Informatics & Information Management Department: Melanie Meyer, 206.546.4757, mmeywe@shoreline.edu

Program Coordinator: Karen Silva Martinez, 206.546.4744, ksilva@shoreline.edu

"Local":"SnohomishWA"